No Such Thing As Justice… by Osalam Wosu 


Wait!

Mr. Executioner 

Before the blade you weild 

Full-stops my life. 

Let us reason 

Before 

My life you do snuff out.

Is this not murder wearing cloaks of “legal”?

Because those on the throne 

Have deemed my death right 

Makes it no less murder

Hence you are my brother 

Brother in crime.

For if I sat on the throne today

My deed would have worn the guise of legal

And praises be sung by men of no worth

And my chest adorned with gem upon gem

And you’d be here waiting to take the blade to them.


©2017 2edged Pen

Leave a Reply

