Songs to starless skies… by Osalam Wosu 

I sing songs to starless skies 

that through this facade of darkness blind

Hope as light might tear through its lies

And our hope may stand once more 

By the epitaph where our demons died 
I sing songs to starless skies 

Not for rhythm or fame or vain vanities 

But to deceive me from all the world’s lies 

Lending an ear, a hand to me; it’s divine charities 
I sing songs to starless skies 

When the moon dances away pon  our hope 

And in it’s mask of black and night, we can’t cope 

So I sing lies to counter lies 

But with a little rhythm and trot

Even though an audience I have not 
I sing songs to starless skies 

Imperfect at first it’ll always sound 

But in the end after a million tries 

Gods and men will be gathered ’round.
-Osalam

Leave a Reply

